The Power of Music

Whilst being at Kyck (see previous post for more details), I have developed a love for Christian music.
I used to have an opinion that Christian music sounded “daggy” and there was nothing “modern”.
However, this ignorant mindset completely changed when I heard a band at Kyck named Whitefield.

Christian music now gives me daily reminders about Christ, his love for us and his eternal promises. What’s even better is that the lyrics stick in my head and I can remember it. The power of Christian music can also reach out to friends who may not be Christians. Chances are if they like the tune and feel of the song they will listen to it and hear the lyrics that are being spoken. It can be like a encouraging mantra in your head that you’ll never forget.

Going back to the band Whitefield. They have a couple of albums and I absolutely love their songs and them themselves.
Issy and I were lucky enough to meet and chat to them after the weekend had finished. They signed our bibles and I honestly couldn’t stop smiling.

(Photo at the bottom shows Issy on the far right and myself towards the left with the red scarf and blue sleeved top)

I encourage you to check out their website and listen to their songs on YouTube or iTunes. You won’t regret it.

http://www.whitefieldmusic.com

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=1RKl5PoMppk

20140511-082455.jpg

20140511-082517.jpg

20140511-082602.jpg

Leave a comment